Mayor and City Council


City Council 2022-2023

Back from left to right: Nathan Memmott, Councilman; JD Parady, Councilman; Larry Ostler, Councilman. Front from left to right: Skip Worwood, Councilman; Justin Seely, Mayor; Jeremy Callaway, Councilman.

About the Nephi City Council

The Mayor and City Council provide the policy direction and approve ordinances for Nephi City. The Council is made up of 6 elected members, including the Mayor. The mayor's position and two Council Members are elected every 4 years and the remaining three Council Members are elected every four years but offset by 2 years from the election of the previous set. The powers and duties of the Mayor and Council members are found in Title 1, Chapter 5 of the Nephi Municipal Code.

DescriptionDays of MonthTime of Meeting
City Council Meeting
1st & 3rd Tuesdays (each month)
 7:00 pm
City Council Work Session
Scheduled as needed

*ALL meetings are held at Nephi City Hall, Council Chambers, 21 East 100 North, Nephi, UT 84648 unless otherwise indicated on the agenda.


Agendas for City Council meetings will be posted on our CITY AGENDAS CENTER PAGE, and can also be found on the State of Utah Public Notices Page found at the following link:

All agendas by law are required to be posted by the administrative offices at least 24 hours in advance of each meeting, and are updated on the Monday prior to each city council meeting.